Home

What can be more classic than a pair of houndstooth pants? Well, probably a few things but that’s not the point. The point is that I’m very thankful for the talented and stylish mother I was blessed with because in the last couple of years she has passed down classic and beautiful pieces that she either designed and constructed herself or acquired keeping in mind that one day she would be passing them down to me. These pants are an example of the latter. I remember her sporting them with delicate chiffon tops (also made by her) when I was about 10 years old and 13 years later they are new again! I’ve added two of my favorite color obsessions: neon green and pink and rocked them this past Easter Weekend. Loved the contrast of neon nails and the houndstooth print!

I’ve said it before, but must repeat: I am sure that your mother (or father) have some hidden treasures in their attics too… you just have to look! Perhaps a silk scarf that was left for lost, or a colorful pair of heels (hey! colorblock was also hot in the 80’s!), or maybe a special pair of wool trousers? There’s gotta be something in there that was cast into oblivion that you can probably renew, and if you guys stumble upon something really special, make sure to send me a picture on Twitter-I would love to see what you did with it!

Thank you for stopping by and have a great rest of the week
Elsie

Neon Shirt-H&M, Cardigan-Old Navy, Peeptoes-Asos, Daytime Clutch-gift from Florence, Earrings-My Pacific Pearls







4 thoughts on “Classic Style Neon Twist

  1. Pingback: Weekend Casual: Stealing from the Boys « The Style Soup

Leave a Reply

