Home







So Wednesday I posted about the delicious Spring/Summer 2012 Louis Vuitton ads and well I must say that yesterday morning I found myself a bit inspired.  Since it was Thursday I put together my outfit with the workday in mind.  I looked in my closet for colors reminiscent of the ads and then adapted the outfit for the office, adding in a few fun accessories like an over-sized cocktail ring (Forever 21) and skinny leopard belt (H&M) of course.  I have to admit, the combination is a little wacky, but I kind of love it!  Besides, this spring will also be all about embracing mixed prints, mix-matched colors, and juxtaposition-so why not give a go early on to see how it works?

Also, I’ve been a fan of the layered collar look for a long time.  Part of it is that I get cold very easily so layering is a must, but also, because I love the look-it’s very casual cool.  I cannot stress how much I adore these colors together!

The weather has been forgiving in Chicago these last few days-but I cannot wait for it to get even warmer so that I can embrace even lighter shades of pink and mint green. So excited!

Have a fabulous weekend!

Elsie

Bloglovin’

2 thoughts on “Layered Look – Pink and Turquoise

  1. Pingback: It’s a love thing. « The Style Soup

Leave a Reply

