Home

Say you are invited to a grown up version of a house party for New Years, a fancy soiree-what do you wear? A little tiny sequined number normally attuned to a club setting might not make sense as there will probably be more light than at a club so you don’t want to show too much skin. However, you still have to be a little sexy-It’s New Year’s after all!

Considering that it’s the middle of January I hope that you were able to achieve the perfect look this past New Year’s Eve. I found the perfect outfit in a black leather A-line skirt from H&M and a lace top paired with shiny accessories like glitter heels and my oversized Michael Kors golden watch. I added polka dot tights to keep it fun and elegant and showed off a golden manicure. I kept the make up warm and neutral with gold eyeliner and peach blush (Snuggle by Everyday Minerals), but I did add fake eyelashes for impact.

I stuck with black and gold but the key is to keep it interesting by pairing different textures together. Leather is edgy and lace is romantic so I was happy with the contrast. I think this party look is a keeper. What did you end up wearing?

ps. check out a crazy neon version of one of these shots by clicking here

2 thoughts on “A-Line Leather Skirt and Black Lace

Leave a Reply

