Home

I have to say that some of my favorite looks usually combine masculine and feminine elements. Today I decided to keep riding the fall military trend but with a few modifications of my own.

I have to say that I love the result. The tough Military boots with the olive green trousers made me feel powerful, but the lace reminded me of a prim and proper “can’t do no harm” girlie girl. And of course the beige fur vest on top made me feel like a rock star more than anything else. For work I opted for the fitted blazer instead. I thought perhaps fur might be too much for the office, but I might change my mind about that soon. Which look do you prefer?

I’m starting to read a lot about the spring trends, but considering it’s 20 degrees outside and snowing, I think for now (and probably for a while) I will continue to stay loyal to the fall/winter trends. Remember layering is key…especially in the wonderful Midwest, and a great red lip doesn’t hurt either.

Oh and P.S. if you work in a more serious office environment than mine and wanted to make this look even more “office appropriate” complete the outfit with nude heels instead. I would have…but again not in this weather…

Have a good night/day!

~Elsie

Wearing:

– Lace top: Forever 21
– Fur Vest: Super old
– Fitted Blazer: H&M
– Green Trousers: Stole from dad’s closet
– Boots: A’gaci

2 thoughts on “Outfit Post: Military paired with Lace

  1. hoooolitas! pero quien hace MELITA? YOOOOO! ja ja ja, voy a clases de costura y hago los cinturones, las diademas, las boinas, los foulares,,, y los collares, los has visto??? son muy especiales. y en breve tb bolsos ! de donde saco tiempo?? ya ves…llevo muchos meses trabajando muchisimo! este mes estoy un poco de vacaciones de melita y no estoy trabajando “mucho” por las tardes y noches:-) Ya se que quieres decir con lo del dinero… ays, que pena que no somos un poquito mas ricas!! ahorra!! y aprovecha la oportunidad de venir a españa. un beso muy grandeeeee

  2. Pingback: Classic Style Neon Twist « The Style Soup

Leave a Reply

