The Eternal Slip Dress

I am a sucker for anything girlie.

I thought it appropriate to toughen up this slip dress with these murderous heels. I wasn’t sure if I would like the result because of the sharp contrast, but in the end I loved it.

Slip dresses tend to leave and come back in style every few seasons. The silky fabric they’re typically made of tends to hold up well too as time passes so they’re a great closet staple. Don’t be afraid to slip it out as soon as it warms up a little bit. Or, try it under a turtle neck.


4 comments

  1. Omg that gown is redic. Too bad 15 year olds are too young to pick out something less gaudy and more chic. SUCH a waste of $500. Can I have a 23ceñera? I could take that $500 soooo much further.

  2. You should totally have a 23ceñera…I’ll help you! I thought her dress was actually pretty especially up close, however, it was a bit too bridish for me. I mean, I would have gone with the traditional pink (but that’s just me of course). When I got home I googled Quinceañera dresses, and some stunning gowns came up. Many, I’de say, better suited for a 15-year-old (in prettier hues, bright colors, etc.). My aunt was pissed she picked this color (esp. because she was the one charged with paying for it, I googled because I couldn’t believe the price she told me). Quite honestly, you and I would have been smart to choose a trip to Europe or a car instead (which is often the alternative). To each its own I suppose.

    Thanks for stopping by Kels…I’m glad the title finally caught your attention 😉

  3. your shoes look fierce! f21 shoes aren’t very comfy, IMHO, i own a handful as a result, lol. with the pretty florals, the shoes are a great addition. cheers!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.