Home

My favorite thing about this summer: the romper trend!  Or as my boyfriend likes to call it the “onesie.”  They are just so freakin’ cute.  Apparently they have been around for a while.  As soon as I brought it home from the store my mother got super excited and started telling me about the one she had as a teenager.  Well, I’m glad they’ve made a comeback!  This is certainly trend material but there is a lot that can be done before the trend disappears.  My friend Katie and I have been looking for the perfect one for a while now and where did I find mine, none other than Door County (for a really good price!).

I loved the color and the print because of its versatility.  I’m excited to wear this with black tights and tan boots as soon as the weather starts to cool (not that I want to think about that right now).

Hope everyone had a nice 4th!

Wearing:

  • Romper / Fresh Brewed (available at macys.com)
  • Gladiator Sandals / bought in Athens
  • Earrings / Forever 21
  • Shades / Betsy Johnson
  • Black bathing suit (underneath) / H&M

Oh! And, my favorite scene from the weekend in Door County: Goats on the roof! Only in Wisconsin…and maybe Sweden?

4 thoughts on “The Onesie

  1. the colors and print on the romper is loverly! i think these onepiece ‘onsie’/romper/jumpsuit things are the cutest, but i’m afraid of having to take it all off when having to use the restroom. is it all that bad?

  2. I suppose that would be annoying. I’ve only worn it twice so I haven’t had any bad experiences…yet. This time I wore it as beach cover up so I stripped down with no shame 🙂 the 2nd, I wore it downtown, but my heels were killing me so bad that I ended up going home before I even had a chance to use the restroom. Haha I guess I’m no help.

  3. Pingback: Dulce Quinceañera « The Style Soup

Leave a Reply

