Home

Like I said before, I’m obsessing over fashion bloggers and I really want to take a stab at it.  I sure wish I had a better camera but for now this will have to do.  If my boyfriend knew I was going around taking photos of myself and posting them on the internet he would probably think I’m  a bit narcissistic yet this seems to be the norm in the fashion blogging world.  He just doesn’t understand because he’s not really that big into style, which is funny because I am.  Oh well, opposites attract…I guess.  Anyway, I’ve tried numerous times to define my style but I can’t even get it down to three words.  I suppose I like vintage pieces the most, and it’s always nice to mix with a few trends here and there.  I’m big on comfort and this has got to be one of my favorite more comfortable outfits.  I wore it shopping on Saturday, and next time I may have to reconsider as tights when you’re shoe shopping don’t work so well.  The dress is actually my mothers.  She made it for herself 15 years ago and I found it and stole it last fall.  I guess technically it can be considered vintage.  It has quickly become one of my favorite pieces as it can be casual and chic, but also trendy if I try.  Thanks mom for having amazing style.  I wore the dress with my favorite leather jacket (bought in Florence) because I live in Chicago and even in May it is freezing.  One of my roommates moved out last week so for now I am utilizing her room as my photo studio.  I’ve got to say, it’s been fun…no wonder fashion bloggers love being fashion bloggers.  What do you guys think about the outfit? And about fashion blogging?

11 thoughts on “the first outfit post

    • Thanks Andie, my style has certainly changed since high school. But I enjoyed fashion then and I enjoy it even more now. I just hope I’ve gotten better at it, to just remember some of those awful outfits from back in day oh lord…ha

  1. Pingback: Classic Style Neon Twist « The Style Soup

Leave a Reply

